Category Archives: 11-06-15 – Alpharetta

Phish – Alpharetta 2011 Day Two



Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre at Encore Park
Alpharetta, GA
June 15, 2011



Set 1
Paul and Silas > Back on the Train, Foam, Water in the Sky, Runaway Jim, Army of One, Roses Are Free > Timber (Jerry) > Mound (52:30)


Set 2
Mound > Tweezer > Julius > Slave to the Traffic Light, David Bowie, Suzy Greenberg > Gotta Jibboo > Harry Hood > Character Zero, The Birdwatcher -> Kung (1:29)


Funky Bitch > Tweezer Reprise (9:37)






– This was the second of two Pay Per view performances.
– Mound was unfinished and the set had to be stopped mid-stream due to a strong incoming thunderstorm.
– Prior to leaving the stage, Trey introduced his guitar tech, Brian Brown.
– Trey also repeatedly said “Storm” several times and then, apparently referring to a sign that a fan was holding, said “we will play that song but not tonight because we don’t know it. And that’s the honest truth. One of these days.”
– To open set two, Mound was started mid-song, more or less where the band had left off to close set one.
– Tweezer’s lyrics were changed to reference the weather.
– Funky Bitch contained Birdwatcher teases.
– Kung was performed a cappella.


Source: Schoeps mk4v> KC5> M222> NT222> Aeta PSP-3> SD 744t (@24bit/96kHz)
Location: FOB, DFC
Transfer: SD 744t> Samplitude SE 9.1.1(dither/resample)> CDWave> flac(16/44.1)
Taped, Transferred & Seeded by: taylorc (06/16/2011)


Phish has wonderful soundboard recordings available on their LivePhish.Com website. They come in MP3 and FLAC formats available for every show since 2003, and many, many more. Please support their music by attending a live show or buying an album.