Category Archives: 76-05-20 – Berkeley

Jerry Garcia Band – Berkeley 1976


Jerry Garcia Band
Berkeley, CA
May 20, 1976

Set 1

Sugaree, Catfish John, After Midnight, Who Was John, The Way You Do The Things You Do, Friend Of The Devil, Lonesome And A Long Way From Home (1:09)

Set 2

How Sweet It Is, They Love Each Other, A Strange Man, Tore Up Over You, Don’t Let Go, The Harder They Come (1:04)


The first 30 seconds of “Sugaree” were patched from Felanga source.
Analog Audience Source: FOB Master Cassettes (MAC)
Medium Stock Brands: MAC = 1 x Maxel UD c90 + 1 x TDK AUDUA c90
Analog Lineage: 2 x SONY ECM-280 (directly in front of Jerry hand held at 10ft.) >> Sony TC-152SD >> MAC
Analog Sound Preservation: MAC >> Nakamichi CR7a => Korg MR-1000 >> DSF [1-bit 5.6448 MHz Stereo] >> Korg MR-1000 => Korg AudioGate >> WAV [24/96]
Taped By: Reinhard Holwein
Transfer By: Bob Menke
Mastering By: Derek McCabe